kelsey’s blah blah blahg

poetry

I’ve written exactly one (1) poem that I’ve ever liked

throw yourself at the bottom!
you are a pebble in a sea of hands
you speak of loss and deprivation
of inadequacies and stumbling blocks
but you are an anchor an anchor an anchor?
I will tie myself to you, anchor
I will pocket you, pebble
we will sink to the bottom
to the innermost circle
with cracked teacups and tires
entangled in our seaweed garden
with the mermaids, those stupid mermaids
(reject their salacious advances, dear)
I'll save you until you're irrelevant;
the plastic disintegrates
when the last Hostess treat is consumed
the final necropolis will be a vacant supermarket
and then,
a concluding impulse between two nerve cells
a terminating dream
both jubilation and despondency
relief is a submerged reverie

#cringe #poetry