kelsey’s blah blah blahg

not gonna lie

Over on BlueSky, I posted a link to my NGL and thought it would be more fun to answer all the questions in one post vs. 14 micro-posts. It’s stupid, self-absorbed fun for this oldhead1 who misses Tumblr in 2010.

screenshot of all the questions submitted


hi it's frank, what's your favorite pie
Hi, Frank! My favorite pies in no particular order are cherry, apple, and strawberry. I actually used to prefer pie over cake and would eat pumpkin pie on my birthday since it’s in the fall. I OD’d on pumpkin pie due to this tradition, so my new birthday tradition is tres leches cake.


how many fast food burgers could you eat in an afternoon if you really tried?
Hmm. Depends on the fast food restaurant. I could probably eat two (2) In-n-Out burgers, one (1) Burger King burger (my least favorite, and the most caloric probably), or two (2) McDonalds burgers. I had a smash burger at a bar the other night, and it was only a little larger than my palm. I could probably eat three (3) of those smash burgers. I can EASILY eat three (3) hot dogs in one sitting 😮‍💨


can i have $4 please
No, sorry. Stranger danger.


What are some of your favorite movies?
My favorite movies change all the time, but off the top of my head, I love Kiss Me Deadly (1955), Solaris (1972), Husbands (1970), Killer of Sheep (1978), Chameleon Street (1989), Beetlejuice (1989), and Heathers (1989). Beau is Afraid (2023) and Poor Things (2023) are my favorite movies I’ve seen recently.


You're stranded on a dessert island. All your favorites are there: lollipop larry, claire éclair, the fudge doctor, and many others. Who are you eating?
Oh no. If these are sentient beings, I’ll have to let desperation make that call. I’m not sure I can answer this question without starving to death. If it’s a dessert island, and not a deserted one, I’m curious about why I’m there in the first place. I do enjoy a good éclair though.


what vehicle would you want to drive in LA if you could choose anything?
I have to drive in LA and I hate it, so if I could choose anything, it would be a train or a bus.


what's your favorite smell?
Chocolate chip cookies baking in the oven, fresh rosemary, lavender, cucumber, and basil. My favorite scent to wear is Dior Homme. A friend used to work at Sephora and gave me a bottle of it in 2016, which I still use today. I’m going to cry when I have to repurchase it. I’m thinking of getting into gourmand scents.


When is the last time you played with a slinky
I had a metal one when I was around 9 years old, not sure what happened to it.


What's your favorite variety of salt
Sea salt and Himalayan. I like flaky finishing salt, I don’t know enough about salt to understand how many varieties of flaky finishing salt there are. I’m hoping to go to the Tobacco and Salt Museum in Japan when I visit later this month.


If you could be any piece of construction equipment which would you be?
Easy. Excavator.


Just wanted to say hi :)
Hi! 💖


just wanted to say i had french toast for dinner and i made the exact right amount of egg goop for the amount of bread
Hell yeah, brother.


would u rather be a bee sized train or be on a train full of bees
I would rather be a bee sized train! That sounds so cute. I hope I would look like a bee with wheels. I hope I could pick up passenger bugs. I would love to transport leafcutter ants around town.


When I was little the babysitter would give me& my friend dry bowls of cereal & we would throw some on the carpet and step on it & really grind it in & it would fully disappear in there. That's really more of a confession than a question but I hope there is wisdom in there somewhere for you to glean
Thank you for sharing this with me. I am reminded of my own childhood memories of mischief and merrymaking.


  1. lol I’m so sorry, I’ve never used oldhead in my life and I’m not sure I’ll be using it ever again